Board of Directors

Upcoming meetings

Chamber Music Tulsa's next meeting of the Board of Directors will take place

Tuesday, August 25th at 5:00 p.m.

Remote Attendance Only:

Link for GoToMeeting

If the presiding officer's connection to the remote meeting is lost, the next officer in line may continue leading the meeting, in the order of President, Vice-President, Treasurer, then Secretary.  If the entire connection is lost or we drop to below a majority of members in attendance, we will try to restore connection for up to 15 minutes before suspending the meeting. If the meeting has to be suspended due to lost connections before the meeting is adjourned, the meeting will be resumed on the immediately following day at 5:00pm, using the same GoToMeeting link and call-in numbers.

Click the PDF icon for meeting agenda.

For full meeting documents, contact the CMT office here.

Board Members

We are grateful to the following community leaders who serve on our Board of Directors.

Board Members

Joseph Arndt
Pam Carter

Gillian Ryan Cawiezell

Cheryl Cornelious-Ochs
Noam Faingold
Linda Frazier

Stephanie Forrest, TYPROS Intern
Kathleen Gerety

Omar Ghadry

Scott Gregory

Phil Haney

Jose Luis Hernandez
Soohyun Jin
Bethany Lyon

Mary McIlhany
Kim Smith
Emily Wood


Executive Committee 
Kym Morella, President

Scott Murtha, Vice President
Ryan Doolin, Treasurer

Caitlin Schein, Secretary

Claire Farr, Past President

Committee Chairs
Pam Carter, Development

Noam Faingold and Scott Gregory, Education 

Ryan Doolin, Finance
Claire Farr, Governance

Kim Smith, Hospitality

Omar Ghadry, Marketing

Kathy Gerety, Program

Bruce Sorrell, Executive Director 


Bruce Sorrell joined Chamber Music Tulsa on January 1, 2012. Bruce has over 30 years of experience as conductor, music director, and executive director of the Kansas City Chamber Orchestra. A native of Wichita, Kansas, Sorrell earned his B.A. in music performance from William Jewell College, Master of Music in Orchestral Conducting from Southern Methodist University, and has studied at Oxford University, England. He has received numerous awards in Kansas City for his outstanding contributions to the cultural life of that city. He has conducted master classes for young audiences and arts partners, has served as clinician or adjudicator for numerous musical events, festival and auditions, and was choir director of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Kansas City. Bruce is thrilled to be living in Tulsa and serving Chamber Music Tulsa as Executive Director.

J.J. Cody, Customer/Donor Relations Manager

J.J. Cody graduated from The University of Tulsa in May of 2015, receiving a BA in Arts Management (Music Track) as well as a Certificate in Advertising. As a Tulsa native, J.J. loves seeing the local arts community grow, and she has channeled her education and work experience into being a part of this surge. Throughout her college career, J.J. spent time working with the Henry Zarrow Center and the Cascia Hall Performing Arts Center.  She also worked as both the educational programs and the archives intern at The Woody Guthrie Center. J.J. started working as the Marketing Intern at Chamber Music Tulsa immediately after graduation, and in September 2015 she was promoted to the full time position of Customer and Donor Relations Manager.